We are proud to introduce FREEWHEELS 2024 team !

Christine Azevedo CosteInria research scientist (Montpellier, France)
Leader of Freewheels project.


Henrique Resende – Professor at UFMG

Co-Leader of Freewheels project.

Tiago Coelho Magalhaes – Inria post-doc (Montpellier, France)

FES, biomechanics and optimization


François BaillyInria research scientist (Montpellier, France)

Biomechanics of cycling, co-design of mechanism and control law


photo_69Charles Fattal – Medical doctor Bouffard-Vercelli rehabilitation center (Perpignan, France)
Responsible for the clinical protocol, pilot training and follow up

Andrew Murray – Professor at University of Dayton (Ohio, USA) working with his team (DimLab) on novel crank mechanisms.

Sabrina OTMANIInria Post-Doc  (Montpellier, France)

Biomechanics, robotics and optimization


Ronan Le Guillou – Engineer, Inria (Montpellier, France)


Roger Pissard-Gibollet – Inria research engineer (Montbonnot, France)

Emerson Fachin-Martins – professor at UnB in physiotherapy

Comments are closed.